Tenants and Residents Associations

Tenant & Resident Associations (TRAs) are a great way to get involved in your community. They give a voice to residents who want to be involved in how their homes and neighbourhoods are run. 

If there aren’t any TRAs in your area, why not set one up? We can offer you advice, support and training.

 NeighbourhoodTRA details
 1. Chicksand        
 2. Avebury
Sorry, there is no recognised TRA 
in this neighbourhood 
 3. Bethnal Green Road
Hereford Residents' Association
c/o Bentworth Court Friendship Club
Granby Street
London E2 6DN
Chair: Jack Beacon 
 4. Dorset 
Columbia TRA
11 Ravenscroft Street
E2 7SH
Chair: Kevin McKenna
email: chair@columbiatra.org.uk

Gascoigne Neighbourhood

Dunmore Community Hut
E2 7LX
Chair: Irene Grindell
 5. Boundary 
Sorry, there is no recognised TRA 
in this neighbourhood
 6. Hollybush 
St Peter's Square TRA
St Peter's Church Hall
Warner Place, E2
Chair: Colleen Willmott

Teesdale & Hollybush TRA
Keddleston Walk Community Centre
Hollybush Gardens 
E2 9RP
Chair: Margaret Cox
Tel: 07940 234 826 
email: teesdale.hollybush_tra@yahoo.co.uk 
 7. Approach
Approach TRA
Mayfield House Community Centre
Cambridge Heath Road
E2 9LG
Chair: Philip Magee
Main Contact: Vibeke Norberg
email: approach.tra@hotmail.co.uk
Patriot Square and Mayfield House TRA 
First Floor Community Hall
Mayfield House
Cambridge Heath Road
E2 9LG
Chair: Blair Keown
(Representing: Mayfield House, 
James Docherty House, 
William Caslon House, and 
Ebenzer Mussel House.)
email: patriotandmayfieldtra@gmail.com

Wellington Estate TRA
Chair: Gabriela Salva
email: wellingtonestatetra@gmail.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/wellingtonestate/
Tel: 07528807599 
 8. Old Ford Road
Parkview Residents' Association
The Glass House
161 Old Ford Road
E2 9QB
Chair: Steve Westlake
Main contact: Martin Shortis
Email: secretaryparkview@gmail.com
Website: https://parkviewresidents.wordpress.com/ 
(estate map and full committee information here)
 9. Cranbrook
Cranbrook TRA
Cranbrook Community Centre
Mace Street
E2 0RB
Chair: Liam McQuade
Main Contact: Janet Burns
Tel (text only): 07855 988 374
 10. Roman Road
Sorry, there is no recognised TRA 
in this neighbourhood. 
 11. Collingwood
Collingwood TRA
Collingwood Community Hall
[Adjacent to Orion House]
Collingwood Street E1
Chair: Iain Lawson
Main Contact: Phil Sedler
website: http://www.collingwoodtra.org.uk/
twitter: @CollingwoodTRA
email: info@collingwoodtra.org.uk 
 12. Globe Town
Longnor TRA
Longnor Community Centre
2 Bradwell Street
E1 4GP
Chair: Joan Burton
email: longnortra@gmail.com 
 13. Malmesbury
Sorry, there is no recognised TRA 
in this neighbourhood. 
 14. St Stephen's
Sorry, there is no recognised TRA 
in this neighbourhood. 
 15. Poplar High Street
Sorry, there is no recognised TRA 
in this neighbourhood. 
 16. East India Dock Road
Will Crooks TRA
1 Wigram House
Wades Place
E14 0DE
Chair: Sister Christine Frost
email: nip65@msn.com

Birchfield TRA
Birchfield Senior Citizens Club
50 Saltwell Street
E14 0DZ
Chair: Ann Lefold
 17. Barleymow
Barleymow TRA
Barleymow TRA Hall
Brewster House
Three Colt Street
E14 8HU
Chair: Derrick Cutler 
 18. Locksley
Locksley TRA
Dora Hall
Dora Street
E14 7TP
Chair: Steve Russell
email: locksleytra@gmail.com
 19. Ocean North
 20. Ocean South
Ocean Estate Tenants & Leaseholders Association
Community Hall
Anson House Forecourt
Ernest Street
E1 4SE
Chair: Brenda Daley
email: oceanestatetla@mail.com 
 21. Limehouse
Brunton Wharf TRA
Grd Floor Anglia House
66 Salmon Lane
E14 7PW
Chair: Ian Campbell
email: bruntonwharftra@hotmail.com

Pitsea TRA
Ogilvie Community Hall
Stepney Causeway
E1 0JP
Chair: Elaine King
email: pitsea_estate_tra@postmaster.co.uk

Waterview House TRA
Chair: Giammarco Campenella
email: waterviewtra@gmail.com

Latham House TRA 
Latham House TRA Room
Latham House
Chudleigh Street
E1 0RD
Chair: Abu Sayeed Muhammed
Main Contact: Aleyk Miah
email: aleykmiah@yahoo.co.uk
 22. St Dunstan's
Sorry, there is no recognised TRA 
in this neighbourhood.  
 23. Sidney
Sidney Street TRA
2 Jarman House
Jubilee Street
E1 3BL
Chair: Tony Hoolaghan
email: admin@sidneytra.plus.com 
 24. Shadwell
Shadwell Gardens TRA
Shadwell Community Centre
129 Shadwell Gardens
Cable Street
E1 2QL
Chair: Burhan Uddin
Main Contact: Hassan Uddin
email: shadwelltra@gmail.com

Tarling West TRA
1a Newton House
Cornwall Street
E1 2QW
Chair: Mohammad Rakib
Main Contact: Mohammad Rakib/Anthony Iles
email: tarlingwest.tra@gmail.com 
 25. Berner & Royal Mint
Berner TRA
Berner TRA Hall
1st Floor Berner Centre
Ponler Street
E1 1QN
Chair: Mahmud Ahmed
Main Contact: Samiur Rahman
email: bernertra@gmail.com
Tel: 07398 962240

Royal Mint TRA
Royal Mint Friendly Club
14 Royal Mint Place
E1 8LS
Vice Chair: Sayeed Ahmed 
 26. Wapping
DORA (Doughty & Oswell RA)
Doughty Court and Oswell House
Main Contact: Shirley Bell
 27. Lincoln
Sorry, there is no recognised TRA 
in this neighbourhood.